Diva’s diaries… The Most Magnificent Gingerbread House

Hello Darlings!

I’m way behind with Diva’s Diaries. Too much doing and not enough writing! I will rectify this very soon and all my comings and goings will be posted here in due course. Meantime I must tell you about this recent highlight. A most auspicious and delicious day. A day I will remember for some time.

The Most Magnificent Gingerbread House

The Most Magnificent Gingerbread House - Mmmmm

It was the day on which I was gifted The Most Magnificent Gingerbread House. Miss Bea presented this masterpiece towards the end of a most traumatic day (readers of my Sunday Brunch Club blog will know about the dognap attempt).

The Most Magnificent Gingerbread House

Miss Bea's Most Magnificent Gingerbread House complete with jelly people

Miss Bea is fabulous. She wears stiletto boots while all around her are in wellies. She has a line in wit to rival Zsa Zsa Gabor and she always looks amazing. I was delighted to learn that Miss Bea is also Mistress of the Gingerbread House.

Gingerbread House

Miss Bea's Most Magnificent Gingerbread House - delicious from all angles!

Oh if it tell you about the abandon with which we demolished the house. Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, what a delight! Mr Mac loved it too. Gingerbread and Strictly what a heady combination for a Saturday night!

You will, I’m afraid, have to imagine the moistness, the gingeryness and the mouthwatering excitement of the eating.

I mean who doesn’t love knocking a wall down! I tell you it’s 10 times more exciting than biting the head off a jelly baby.

Miss Bea has promised Gingerbread House Building Lessons in time for next Christmas. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

